Your browser (Internet Explorer 7 or lower) is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how to update your browser.


Deborah Martin’s Reworked Restoration Series

Sabrina Jeffries writing as Deborah Martin

Set in the Restoration period of Charles II, when theaters were first using women actresses in female parts and men like the famous libertine Lord Rochester were swaggering about London, this two-book series was originally published under the Deborah Martin pseudonym. Although the books have been reworked to improve the pace and reflect Sabrina’s changing interests, they still represent a different kind of work. They’re dark, dramatic, and emotional. But they still seethe with her characteristic sexual tension, and they encapsulate an era that she has always found fascinating.


Book Titles


1: By Love Unveiled

Lady Marianne Winchilsea was running for her life from those who thought she was involved in an attempt to kill the king. Forced to disguise herself, she trusted no one—especially not Garett Lyon, the Earl of Falkham, the man who usurped her family… Read more

  • Buy now:

2: Silver Deceptions

Adoring audiences called Annabelle Taylor: “The Silver Swan.” She was a new actress in the London theater, who wrapped herself in mystery. It was all a carefully planned deception to lead her to the aristocrat who had fathered her and abandoned her… Read more

  • Buy now:
  • Simon and Schuster